[column width=”one-half”]

Partners in Equality

Republican Co-Chairs
Joy Corning, Former Lt. Governor
Christine Hensley, Member of Des Moines City Council
Matt Walsh, Member of Council Bluffs City Council
Mike Simonson, Republican Activist
Ted Coppock, Republican Activist

Democratic Co-Chairs
Christie Vilsack, Former First Lady of Iowa
Sally Pederson, Former Lt. Governor of Iowa
Mike Gronstal, Iowa Senate Majority Leader
Pat Murphy, Speaker of the Iowa House
Marcia Nichols, AFSCME Political Director

Statewide Coalition Members

ACLU of Iowa
American Association of University Women Iowa (AAUW)
American Friends Service Committee
Catholic Peace Ministry
Child & Family Policy Center
Chinese Association of Iowa
College and Young Democrats of Iowa
Family Planning Council of Iowa
Friends of Iowa Civil Rights
I’M for Iowa
Interfaith Alliance of Iowa
Iowa – National Organization for Women
Iowa Abortion Access Fund
Iowa Atheists & Freethinkers
Iowa Citizen Action Network
Iowa Civil Rights Commission
Iowa Coalition Against Domestic Violence
Iowa Coalition Against Sexual Assault
Iowa Commission on the Status of African Americans
Iowa Department of Human Rights
Iowa Federation of Labor AFL-CIO
Iowa Planned Parenthood Affiliate League
Iowa Republicans for Freedom
Iowa Stonewall Democrats
League of Women Voters
Methodist Federation for Social Action
NASW – Iowa Chapter
Working Families Win
Youth and Shelter Services, Inc.
[column width=”one-half”]

Want to become a coalition partner? Contact us!

Local Coalition Members

AIDS Project of Central Iowa
American Business & Professional Guild
Amnesty International (U of I)
Asbestos Workers Local Union 57
Burlington Community High School GSA
Burlington Human Rights Commission
Cedar Rapids Civil Rights Commission
Cedar Rapids Pride Fest (CR PrideFest)
Cedar Rapids Linn Mar Spectrum (GSA)
Cedar Rapids PFLAG
Cedar Valley Pride
Cedar Valley United for Peace & Justice
Central College Common Ground
Citizens for Equal Protection
The Coalition of Black Students
Community Aids Assistance Program (CAAP)
Council Bluffs Community Alliance
Delta Lambda Phi – Iowa State University
Domestic Violence Intervention Program
Dubuque Area Social Workers (DASW)
Dubuque Human Rights Commission
Dubuque Pride
Eagle Grove GSA
FACES Of Southern Iowa
Fort Dodge Human Rights Commission
Graceland University Gay/Straight Alliance
Greater Omaha GLBT Professionals
Green Party of Iowa
Grinnell Human Rights Commission
Grinnell College Democrats
Iowa City Human Rights Commission
Iowa State University LGBTA Alliance
Kirkwood Unity
Legion Arts
Linn County Stonewall Democrats
Linn-Mar Spectrum GSA
Morningside College GSA
North Iowa (Mason City) PFLAG
Northeast Iowa Community College GSA
Northeast Iowa Community College GSA
Northern Iowa Democrats
PFLAG Newton
PFLAG of the Quad Cities (Eldridge)
Progressive Action for the Common Good
QC PrideFest Committee
Quad Citians Affirming Diversity
Simpson College Democrats
Simpson College LGBTQA
Siouxland PFLAG
Southeast Iowa Rainbow Pride
Stellar Kick Entertainment
Students for Social Justice, UNI
UNI Proud
Wartburg Alliance
Western Iowa Tech Community College GSA
Wilson Resource Center

Faith Communities

Burlington Unitarian Universalist Fellowship
Church of the Holy Spirit, MCC
Edwards Congregational United Church of Christ
Faith United Methodist Church
First Unitarian Church
First United Methodist Church of Omaha
Metropolitan Community Church of Omaha
Metropolitan Community Church of the Quad Cities
Peoples Church Marriage Equality Task Force
Plymouth Congregational Church, DSM
St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church
St. Timothy’s United Methodist
Student Community of the Wesley Foundation at the University of Iowa
Unitarian Church of Davenport
Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Clinton
Unity Center of Cedar Rapids
Urbandale United Church of Christ
Walnut Hills United Methodist Church