2019 LGBTQ Leadership Institute Class

Bavarian Allison, Transformations Salon & Spa

Isa Barrett (they/them/theirs), Friends of John K. Delaney

Emily Bartekoske (she/her/hers), SouthLaw, P.C.

Emily Cohen (she/her/hers), Des Moines Civil and Human Rights Commission

Rose Cooney (she/her/hers), Domestic Violence Intervention Program

Seth Johnson (he/him/his), Nishna Productions, Inc.

Tony Khuth (he/him/his), Wellmark Blue Cross and Blue Shield

Kai Kiser (they/them/theirs), United Action for Youth

Safiya Lee-Evans (she/her/hers), Iowa Innovation

Eric Lengsouthiphong (he/him/his), Bankers Trust

Maxwell Love (she/her/hers), ACLU Rights for All volunteer leader

Elizabeth Medina (she/her/hers), GEAR UP Iowa

Cheltzie Miller-Bailey (she/her/hers)

Chase Norris (he/him/his), Clock, Inc.

Nolan Peterson (he/him/his), Englert Theater

Larissa Pray (she/her/hers), Mercy College of Health Sciences

Kelly Quinn (she/her/hers), Sac & Fox Tribe Meskwaki Nation

Kasi Rupert (she/her/hers), Coe College Writing Center

Olivia Samples (she/her/hers and they/them/theirs), Iowa Coalition for Collective Change

Amanda Shetler (she/her/hers), By Degrees Foundation

Ariana Smith (she/her/hers), University of Iowa

Hunter Smith (he/him/his), Iowa Lutheran Hospital | UnityPoint Health – St. Luke’s Hospital

Thalia Sutton (she/her/hers and ve/ver/vis), T. Sutton Editorial Services and Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC)

Caitlin Szalay (she/her/hers and they/them/theirs), Full Circle Therapy

Destinee Woodris (she/her/hers), Arizona State University